MLS will restart its season in home markets on August 12th.

The league also announced that 18 teams will make the playoffs this season.

The MLS Cup final will take place on December 12th.

Each side will play 18 more matches for a 23-game regular season.

A "majority" of matches will be held without fans, though the league is working with local governments to have limited capacity for certain games.