Bayer Leverkusen tied Roma 2-2 to advance to the Europa League championship, going through 4-2 on aggregate. 

Leverkusen also broke Benfica’s record for the longest sequence without defeat by a top-flight European team in all competitions by extending their unbeaten streak to 49 matches.

Xabi Alonso's side already won the Bundesliga.