14 out of the top 30 vote getters for the Ballon d'Or ply their trade in La Liga, including winner Luka Modric and third place finisher Antoine Griezmann.

The rest of the list includes Lionel Messi, Raphael Varane, Luis Suarez, Thibaut Courtois, Gareth Bale, Karim Benzema, Ivan Rakitic, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo, Jan Oblak, Diego Godin, and Isco.

Real Madrid make up 8 players, with 3 players from Barcelona and 3 players from Atletico Madrid. The list also includes 2 goalkeepers, 4 defenders, 3 center midfielders, and 5 attackers.