The United States will host the 2024 Copa America.

The format will feature 16 teams, 10 from CONMEBOL and six from CONCACAF, with teams from the North, Central American and Caribbean confederation qualifying via the 2023-24 CONCACAF Nations League tournament.

The Copa America features all South American national teams, including Brazil and Argentina, but has also historically invited guest countries to participate.

Argentina is the defending Copa America and World Cup champion.

The U.S. have participated in the tournament four times previously.